MENU
» News » Term Dates

Term Dates

We ask parents to take note of these dates and not to book family holidays during term time. Holidays booked in term time will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances.

Parents are reminded that the authorisation of all absences is at the discretion of the Headteacher and the Headteacher’s permission must be sought before taking children out of school during term time. We would also ask that any routine medical appointments are, where possible, arranged outside the school day.

Autumn Term Dates for Academic Year 2021-2022
Training Day Thursday 2 Sept (all staff in school)
Training Day Friday 3 Sept (all staff in school)
Autumn Term Monday 6th September 2021 - Covid Testing Day
Autumn Term Tuesday 7th September 2021 - New Y7 and new Y12 only
Autumn Term Wednesday 8th September 2021 - (all students)
Training Day Friday 8 October
October Half Term Monday 25th October - Friday 29 October
Training Day Friday 26 November
Christmas Monday 20 December - Monday 3rd January
Spring Term Dates for Academic Year 2021-2022
February Half Term Monday 21 February - Friday 25 February
Training Day Friday 8th April
Easter Monday 11 April - Friday 22 April
Summer Term Dates for Academic Year 2021-2022
May Day Holiday Monday 2 May
Whit Half Term Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June
Summer Holiday Monday 25 July

2022 - 2023 Holiday Dates & Training Days

Professional Development Days

Students will not be in school on the following days:

  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Friday 8th October 2021
  • Friday 26th November 2021
  • 8th April 2022
Scroll to Top