MENU
» News » Term Dates

Term Dates

We ask parents to take note of these dates and not to book family holidays during term time. Holidays booked in term time will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances.

Parents are reminded that the authorisation of all absences is at the discretion of the Headteacher and the Headteacher’s permission must be sought before taking children out of school during term time. We would also ask that any routine medical appointments are, where possible, arranged outside the school day.

Stokesley School Term Dates for Academic Year 2019-2020
Spring Term Monday 24th February 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 22nd May 2020
May Day Friday 8th May
Summer Term Monday 1st June 2020 - Friday 17th July 2020
Stokesley School Term Dates for Academic Year 2020-2021
Autumn Term Monday 7th September 2020 (new Y7 and new Y12 only)/Tuesday 8th September 2020 (all students) - Friday 23rd October 2020
Autumn Term Monday 2nd November 2020 - Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term Monday 4th January 2021 - Friday 12th February 2021
Spring Term Monday 22nd February 2021 - Friday 26th March 2021
Summer Term Monday 12th April 2021 - Friday 28th May 2021
Summer Term Monday 7th June 2021 - Thursday 22nd July 2021

Professional Development Days

Students will not be in school on the following days:

  • 20th July 2020
  • 3rd September 2020
  • 4th September 2020
  • 9th October 2020
  • 27th November 2020
  • 12th April 2021

*Early May bank holiday will be moved back by four days for the whole of the UK to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day to Friday 8 May 2020.  Please be aware that the May Bank Holiday date is still to be confirmed.

Scroll to Top