MENU
» News » Term Dates

Term Dates

We ask parents to take note of these dates and not to book family holidays during term time. Holidays booked in term time will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances.

Parents are reminded that the authorisation of all absences is at the discretion of the Headteacher and the Headteacher’s permission must be sought before taking children out of school during term time. We would also ask that any routine medical appointments are, where possible, arranged outside the school day.

Stokesley School Term Dates for Academic Year 2020-2021
Autumn Term Monday 7th September 2020 (new Y7 and new Y12 only)/Tuesday 8th September 2020 (all students) - Friday 23rd October 2020
Autumn Term Monday 2nd November 2020 - Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term Monday 4th January 2021 - Friday 12th February 2021
Spring Term Monday 22nd February 2021 - Friday 26th March 2021
Summer Term Monday 12th April 2021 - Friday 28th May 2021
Summer Term Monday 7th June 2021 - Thursday 22nd July 2021
Autumn Term Dates for Academic Year 2021-2022
Training Day Thursday 2 Sept (all staff in school)
Training Day Friday 3 Sept (all staff in school)
Autumn Term Monday 6th September 2020 - New Y7 and new Y12 only
Autumn Term Tuesday 7th September 2020 (all students)
Training Day Friday 8 October
October Half Term Monday 25th October - Friday 29 October
Training Day Friday 26 November
Christmas Monday 20 December - Friday 31 December
Spring Term Dates for Academic Year 2021-2022
February Half Term Monday 21 February - Friday 25 February
Easter Monday 11 April - Friday 22 April
Summer Term Dates for Academic Year 2021-2022
May Day Holiday Monday 2 May
Whit Half Term Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June
Summer Holiday Monday 25 July

Professional Development Days

Students will not be in school on the following days:

  • 27th November 2020
  • 12th April 2021

 

Scroll to Top